Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Feb 22, 2023

The Crying Game (1993 Oscar Re-Release) 
Directed by Neil Jordan
Written by Neil Jordan
Starring Stephen Rea, Forrest Whitaker, Jaye Davidson
Release Date November 27th, 1992 
Oscars National Re-Release February 21st, 1993 
"Irish Republican Army member Fergus (Stephen Rea) forms an unexpected bond with Jody (Forest Whitaker), a kidnapped British soldier in his custody, despite the warnings of fellow IRA members Jude (Miranda Richardson) and Maguire (Adrian Dunbar). Jody makes Fergus promise he'll visit his girlfriend, Dil (Jaye Davidson), in London, and when Fergus flees to the city, he seeks her out. Hounded by his former IRA colleagues, he finds himself increasingly drawn to the enigmatic, and surprising, Dil." 
Find Sean's full length written review of The Crying Game at Geeks.Media 
Classic Movie Review: 'The Crying Game' Was Ahead of its Time